Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Boy am I Tired....

It's been a long day...got to work at about 8:45 and didn't leave till 6:45....but I managed to get some Wii time in today. I did 8 games of tennis, 1 round of boxing, and 30 minutes on the Wii fit-I unlocked the advanced aerobics and lets just say it beat (darn those little purple and green feet). I unlocked the long distance run-but I won't be trying that just yet. I did get in 2 go rounds of the short distance run, though.

Now on to the food....
Sadly to say, breakfast was a no-show today. I completely planned to have biscuits and gravy, and found that I forgot the biscuits when I got to work, so I settled on some pretzels instead. I had one reg Pepsi and one diet Pepsi, don't ask, it just worked out that way. I also had a bottled of water. Lunch was a salad from Quiznos, and dinner was lasagna from Bertolli. I have gone 3 days w/o tropical smoothie,and it's killing me, so I needed the lasagna, it's my second favorite food-brownies is the 1st.

Oh! and I had 1 oatmeal raisin...make that 2 oatmeal raisin cookies. Well, at least the Wii says I've lost some weight...right now I'm at 300lbs...crazy, and I'm short...very short, so we'll see what the Wii continues to say and how I progress on this trying to eat better thing. Remember, don't use me as a guide but use me for inspiration. I want you to know you're not alone.

AF

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

What happened today?

Absolutely nothing. I completely blew off breakfast...I know it's bad...Don't judge me! I took my daily vitamin and had a diet coke...I guess that can count as breakfast. I totally went to Wal-Mart when I was supposed to be working and was seduced by the rotisserie chicken at the checkout line and bought one. I split it with my co-worker and had 1/4 of it for lunch with a Pepsi....I was going through withdrawal. I also had a an ice tea from chick-fil-a. I had the rest of the chicken with a salad for dinner.

I would like to say that lots of exercise went on today, but it didn't. I did laundry..that counts..right?

Oh well, tomorrow is another day.....

AF

Sunday, June 14, 2009

What is it all about

So, if you've come across this blog I don't know if I want to know what you were googling...lol. This is a blog that I have created to chronicle my weight loss trials and triumphs. This is for real world fatties. Some may think that is offensive, but hey, lets face it, I'm fat. I want to be able to go to theme parks and sit in the seats and I want to to be able to get on a scale without it saying error.......if you're with me, give me a Hell Yea!

I'm middle class america. I can't afford a personal chef or personal trainer. Surgery is too expensive and I don't want all that flabby skin hanging afterward. I don't have meals delivered to me and don't have time to go to the gym, because I go to school full time and work an average of 50 hours a week and during all this I have 4 kids, a husband, and a house to run (this is all true, no wonder I have no energy).

Well, what I want to do is see what happens without a biggest loser house with trainers on call, because really I can't just take weeks out of my life and join those things. I do have a Wii and a Wii fit, countless exercise DVDs and the great outdoors at my disposal. I will update on my progress and hope you will share your joys and pains as well. I will try to be candid and honest with you and myself. This is real life--I am not perfect and won't pretend to be. I will eat chocolate if I want chocolate, because that's real. I will exercise and share any tips and recipes I find here...join in on my journey.

STATS
pants size-24
bra size-44d
weight-??? (weren't you listening...it says error when I step on the scale)

check in with you soon....

AF